<< Previous thread | Next thread >>
New to area and looking for a club
Moderators: Admin, spikydavid, spikyjames, nevercrashed, babychaos, Nostromo
Author Post
Wharrie20
Wed Jun 21 2017, 08:49PM
Registered Member #2085
Hi all,

I've just moved to the Wokingham area and looking to join a gaming club regularly playing 40K.

I'm completely new to 40K and working on building an army up to play with currently, I was awaiting the drop of 8th edition before taking the plunge. Although I've never played 40K years ago I played Warhammer Fantasy heavily so get the jist of how the game will work but will need a bit of hand holding and patience in my initial forays on the gaming table.

As is typical I left Fantasy behind as life got in the way and haven't been actively involved in gaming for years. I have kept an eye on GW developments, I finally thought about plunging back in to Fantasy and they went and did away with the Old World so that put me off for a bit as I didn't fancy Age of Sigmar much as I preferred the solidity of the rank and file painting many a clanrat and Ork boy in my time. I've always enjoyed the background to 40K reading quite alot of the Black Library collection so 40K so I'm now looking to get involved.

I'll likely pop down to the club this week if people are around gaming to get a feel for the place, other than the directions on the webpage is there anything else I should be aware of?

I look forward to meeting you all in due course.

Mike
Nostromo
Thu Jun 22 2017, 09:20AM

Registered Member #136
Hi Mike,

Good to hear from you, and it would be great to see you down at the club if you can pop in. We are found through the external door on the right as you look at the front of the social club at Maiden Lane Community Centre.