Forums

Spiky Club :: Forums :: Gaming :: Warhammer 40,000
 
<< Previous thread | Next thread >>
A Rules Question
Moderators: Admin, spikydavid, spikyjames, nevercrashed, babychaos, Nostromo
Author Post
babychaos
Wed Jul 21 2010, 10:49AM

Registered Member #14
Joined: Tue Jan 12 2010, 11:56PM
Posts: 613
...entirely un-related to me adding a dreadnought to my army!

If a dreadnought is engaged in combat at the start of your turn, can it pop smoke in the Movement, working on the assumption that it will be out of combat by the end of your turn, and wants a bit of protection from the expected return fire...

The rules say you can't shoot, however as you're in combat that isn't an issue...

Back to top
Heckler1
Wed Jul 21 2010, 11:33AM
Registered Member #15
Joined: Wed Jan 13 2010, 10:48AM
Posts: 280
You can't shoot in combat, guns or smoke unless it say's so in that weapons rules.
Back to top
babychaos
Wed Jul 21 2010, 11:53AM

Registered Member #14
Joined: Tue Jan 12 2010, 11:56PM
Posts: 613
Smoke isn't a weapon...it's done in the Movement phase...
Back to top
spikydavid
Thu Jul 22 2010, 03:49PM
spikydavid

Registered Member #2
Joined: Thu Dec 10 2009, 04:18PM
Posts: 459
Yes, it can
Back to top
nosferatu1001
Mon Jul 26 2010, 10:24PM

Registered Member #13
Joined: Tue Jan 12 2010, 04:40PM
Posts: 545
Yep - you can also pop smoke in a scout move...
Back to top
 

Jump:     Back to top

Syndicate this thread: rss 0.92 Syndicate this thread: rss 2.0 Syndicate this thread: RDF
Powered by e107 Forum System